top of page

Prior to Western Contact, the Moku (district) of Kona was divided into three sub divisions called Okana. They were Kekaha Wai Ole to the North, Kona Kaiopua in the middle and Kapalilua to the South.  These Okana were futher subdivided into smaller land management unites called Ahupua'a.  To learn more about the Ahupua'a that make up the Kona Distirct click on the map below.

bottom of page